Excessive Blocking?

I couldn't help the football pun for the title. My ex and I were together 7 years (It would've been 8 years today) we broke up this past Monday and to be honest I'm not exactly sure the reason. We are both 21 and I am a graduate student, he transferred to my university from his community college. The outlook would've been we'd spend the next 2 years at the same university together, our apartments were 5 minutes away from each other, and everything was perfect, especially since we were long distance (about an hour away from each other) for the past 4 years. Well, I got my undergrad at this university, and he came from a community college. The semester started and at one point he stopped going to class, he blamed me, saying I was distracting him. So we made a pact that until semester break I wouldn't spend the night at his place and we'd only hang out at lunch and dinner. We did that for a week and a half and he still did not go to class with me not being there. He continued to blame me and things were sticky for about 3 weeks until this week, I invited him to watch a movie and he promptly broke up with me over text. After one last hookup and getting my things from his place (all on Tuesday), he has since then Blocked me on:Snapchat, facebook, instagram, and twitter. He has also unfollowed my personal blog. Being that 1. we were together a long time, and 2. this wasn't exactly a messy breakup and 3. he was the one to do the breaking up, I don't understand why he would block me like this. I've been crying and very upset about the breakup, but why would he block me like this when I've made no contact with him since the break up?

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 2