Loneliness is taking over my life!! I need HELP?

Lately i've been feeling extremely strong feelings of loneliness. I'm still in pain from a traumatic heartbreak i suffered a few years ago, the only one in my family i can talk to is my mom sometimes and i've never really had real friends or boyfriend. All i can think about is how much i miss the guy that broke my heart and it hurts even more when he puts pics up with his now wife on FB and IG, or how much i just want to go back home to my parents.

I've looked up seeing like a shrink just so that i could talk to someone about this, but i don't have the money to pay for it, i'm only a student. Are there any other options for me? i'm in so much pain that i feel it physically in my heart, i'm so incredibly lonely and depressed!

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 18

• We all have been there dear,
    I know it is painful and I wouldn't even dare to tell you to get over it , because thats not how it works.

You are never alone
    We all are here to support each other, I'm all ears whenever you need after Thursday, cuz I have my law exams, but if you are not comfortable with it I can help you connect with a few ladies here who would be more than happy to help you get the burden and pain off your chest. Don't worry, you are not alone

0|0
    0|0
  • I'm sorry you're suffering, but it will pass, there are right comments about keeping yourself busy, activities, even making yourself physically tired by working out or so, be patient and don't give up, but if you think the feeling becomes overwhelming then, yes, counseling is a good idea

1|0
    0|0
  • Yea it is hard and lonely when you enter a new chapter in your life, I'm going through the same thing after a break up. I think that you should try to meet people or get to know people better at work/uni or a meetup and start to do things that make you feel a part of a community and you'll soon start feeling better in yourself and have direction in your life.

0|0