Should I give him a another chance?

My Boyfriend is always putting me down. We are a interracial couple. He is Irish and I am a Latina. He is a teacher and I am a nurse. The good first: he always wants to spend time with me. Always calls me and keep in touch even when away on vacation. He wants me to go on vacation with him all the time, and pays attention to the things I like (food, coffee, wine,etc). The bad: he is always putting me down. He always makes comments on the way I dress, my weight, everything. The last thing he said was the I wasn't really smart but that I just memorize stuff. Sometimes I feel that he is trying to destroy my self esteem. Should I give him a second time?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• You should never have to put up with somebody who damages your self esteem like that. If taken far enough it's abusive. You shouldn't have to take that.If it really bothers you, talk to him about it. Tell him you're p*ssed, and hurt, and you're not gonna take much more of it, that he needs to cut this shit out or you're out the door. Now if you're already voiced your feelings on this, then just forget warning him, and break up with him. I don't think you need to put up with this crap at all.

Good luck with this.

2|2
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 3

• What a jerkwater. Nothing worse than put downs from someone you care about.

I think he' not aware he's sterotyping you because you're Latina!

0|0
    0|0
  • Sounds like an a$$hole. Find someone who respects and loves you, nothing less.

0|0
    0|0
  • My advice is to get out, while you still can.

If he really cares about you he would accept you as you are and not make comments aimed at destroying your self esteem.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 3