We only been broken up for 2months and I found out he took another girl on a date days after the break up, now he's back... Should I take him back?

Okay so... I was with my Ex for 1 year and 7 months, we were high school sweethearts. It was tough in the beginning but what relationship doesn't argue a lot? We were in love we did everything together literally everything. Then he moved and we were long distance for a long time but we were still great untill i graduated college and moved as well even tho i was closer to my ex now things were different. He was more controlling and kinda mean. He had bad anger issues but i was always there for him because i understood his past but it then got too much for me he would call me annoying, a Bi@#$, stupid, a Cunt and every other name you could think of it was horrible, i feel like i cried every night and he didn't care he even told me on the phone that i sound ugly when i cry... Now that im in college i found myself more busy and talking to him less and that was my bad but it didn't give him the right to control me and who i hang out with and what i wear it was kinda getting me mad because he would always log into my social media and just be childish and not trusting me. Im not gonna lie i went to a few parties and not told him but i just wanted to have fun with my girls and i could cause of him. He would even get mad when i would go out to eat with my girl roommates like wtff? Well long story short one night he told me he was going out but i didn't know where now where so i texted him "So i can't go out with my roommates but u can go out and not tell me where" "I trust you baby u dont have to hide things from me just let me know" then he blew up on me saying he's with his family and that he doesn't go out like me i guess then he called me a bitch and i was like hell no so i blocked him for the night because he wasn't apologizing to me and continues to be mean but anyways i unblocked him in the morning and he didn't wanna tal