How to move on after a 4 year relationship failed?

Hey I'm in my last year at high school and suddenly the girl I was going out with just dumped me outta the blue

i just can't believe this would happen I wasted almost all my high school years for her ,did everything for her ,was never clingy gave her her space SHE used to do everythng for me and randomly give me "girly" lover gifts etc

i just don't understand like I come back this year , its my last year I'm a senior and the first few months at school were OK but then she gradually got distant

then just 2days ago out of the blue she says she enjoys what we had whle it lasted but just doesn't see it working out with me as a longterm thing (we planned to attend the same college etc and our parents were actually very happy that we were serious about eachother)

i don't know how to deal with this .. man girls are so confusing I just don't get how she suddenly stops liking me

in all honesty I just kinda feel betrayed lol and I can't distance myself from her because nearly every other weekend our parents go to eachothers houses for dinner and stuff (childhood friends) and.. damn lol I never expected this

ive been keeping myself busy I mean its only the beginning I'm sure ill get over it eventually or at least am convincing myself I will lol

but what do you guys suggest I do I mean I know I sound like I honestly don't give a sh*t but .. well I just have trouble expressing myself,. you kno what I mean

any advice on how to get over this ...thanks

0|0

Most Helpful Girl