Is it cheating if?

i have been talking to this guy [lets call him bob] everyday for the past two weeks and we have been on a couple of dates and I think its leading to a relationship but we are taking it really slow..

the dilemma is this guy that I really like [ lets call I'm Fred] is coming back to town and I'm thinking of 'catching up' with him.

would I be cheating on bob even though I'm not technically in a relationship?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• No, it wouldn't be. You can be romantically involved with someone with no strings attatched - that's the point of taking it slow and not getting into a relationship right away. Fuck Freddies lights out, man.

1|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 2

• Doesn't sound like cheating since you guys are dating andvtaking it slowly. But it's pretty surprising you think it could lead to a relationship while already wanting to "catch" up with anothet guy. May be it's an early indication you're not that into Bob, so make sure you probe your feelings about him so you don't waste your time or his.

0|0
    0|0
  • i mean technically no...but no one really gives a sh*t about technicalities when you have invested emotion in someone. when you're seeing a woman and you aren't official yet but she goes off and sleeps with someone because of this technical loop hole, it really doesn't help the situation and in MY EYES, is a deal breaker. the reason is...when you're seeing someone that you see serious potential in, finding out she's slept someone else just completely craps all over what you thought she thought of you. its like saying..."im not all that serious about you"...to me anyways.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 4

• It depends what you mean by 'catching up'.