Do I have an opportunity with my childhood friend?

Hi. This is my story. I've been knowing this girl since I was 6 years old. In elementary she kinda liked me, but I didn't like her back, but we were still quite close.

I could talk to her whatever I could. She listened to my problems since I liked another girl and she helped me. We used to tease a lot each other, and she defended me against people who were rude to me. I didn't start liking her until 7th grade, however I didn't make any significant move, but I didn't threat her like a nice guy neither, and my classmates realized that I liked her, so they teased us a lot about that.

To make matters worse, in that same year she moved to another school because she was teased a lot by her classmates (but not because of me), so 8th, 9th and 10th grade I was somewhat alone and people starting bullying me.

I only saw her twice in that time and only started talking occasionally through messenger in 10th grade, though it seemed that she was glad the first time we talk in a long through messenger.

In 10th grade, I was really depressed, I didn't really have much friends (she didn't knew that of course), and though I was only bullied occasionally, I became really shy and didn't talk that much to anyone.

Also my grades were becoming worse, and that's when I really couldn't stand it anymore and decided to move to her school. In the new school, however, since I became really shy, and was very nervous, I couldn't talk to her that much. We did talk occasionally but not nearly as much as before. However towards the second half of the year we started to talk more, not as much as in elementary but still. She started to smile more at me, even though I didn't know why.

However I still couldn't make a move on her and the year ended with us not as close as before. In vacations we didn't talk at all. And now we are in our last year of school. In the first day she gladly greeted me, but we didn't talk almost nothing.