Anyone feel like going some place else and starting over?

I been thinking about it a lot the last few weeks. I have recently graduated college, I haven't found a job yet, my friends have for the most part moved away. The only people I would really miss here is my parents, but I feel like if I don't move soon I am going to find a job here and feel commited to staying in this area the rest of my life. Not to mention I am still living with my parents, my mom kind of wants me to always live here and my dad has wanted me to have my own place for some time now. I just don't want to look back on this time a couple years from now wondering what could of been if I took this oppertunity now.

How many people think about this and has anyone actually done this?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Your life sounds like mine.

I graduated college 2 years ago and have since realized that I hate my career choice and I hate my job. I live with my parents in the same town I've lived in since I was a baby. My mom wants me to stay here to be by her but my dad wants me to move out and start my own life. (I tend to agree with my dad). I've also lost touched with a lot of friends, most are still here, but I've just grown apart from many of them and made enemies with the rest. So my friend circle has greatly diminished.