Need advice: should I move on or are we meant to be?

This is a long one but I desperately need advice from a guy...NINE years ago while I was a freshman and college, I started casually dating a guy who lived directly under my dorm rm. needless to say our relationship evolved quickly since we would spend every minute day and night together. We never became official, we were 'simply together but not together' friends w benefits, but I ended up falling in love. I never got the chance to tell him cause he moved away to another college. When he would come down he would always visit me. We kept in touch for awhile, then it kinda faded. Couple years passed and we ended up friends on MySpace and started talking again..lots of things had changed at this point, I was about to graduate college and he had jst became a father. The 'I miss u. I miss your voice. Etc etc' were exchanged as always and the calls came everyday, having all the feelings resuface. But we lost contact again, over the years we will go lk 6 mths without talking then we pop back in each others lives. Things got hot and heavy about a year after I finished school, I had jst had a baby wen he came back in my life. I was in a relationship but wasn't happy and he wanted nothing more then to b with me. Long story short, we had a long distance thing for a yr. he would visit but not often Because we both worked a lot. He asked me to move but w a new baby I chickened out. I was afraid of the move and being without my family. He couldn't move back down here Because of wrk..& he eventually broke it off. I fought hard but it was too late. We lost contact again for about 6 mths of course we've both continued to date other ppl, but for sum reason the world always pushes us together. We can go mths without talking but we always pick up right where we left off. We make it a point to keep one another updated on phone number changes and all that. We've jst been playing this seraide for so long, I don't know what to think. He