I've never gone out with a guy and I dont know how to act?

I've never gone out with a guy. I've been talking to a guy lately over text and he wants to go out. The thing is that I'm really nervous. I've never done this before. What if he doesn't like me? Who pays? How do I act? What do I say? I've never even kissed a guy. Please help. I really like him but I'm so scared. I dont want him to think I'm an idiot or something.

1|1

Most Helpful Guy

• I say be honest and let him know you've never been on a date before, this gives him a frame of reference (hopefully he's a nice guy!) have coffee with him somewhere, a coffeeshop is great because there are other people around and its not intimate, its great for a first meeting! Go dutch! Mention that ahead of time too. Even if he was paying he should never expect ANYTHING just because he paid.
    Just act like yourself and dress comfortable. Treat him like you would any of your friends. Trust me, he most likely will be nervous too :).
    If he likes you online then as long as your online self is how you really are then he will like you fine. You didn't say if you know what each other looks like, so that might be the only mystery factor.
    ... believe it or not, with the exception of my very first date (met her at a feed store out in the country!) and my wife (met her at work) EVERY other girl I dated I met online, heh.
    Dont worry too much about what to talk about, that usually takes care of itself! If you're really worried have a girlfriend sit off to the side in the coffee shop and signal her to call you if you need saved and want an easy out by having her call you, or flag her that you're happy and she can go ;)

5|1
    0|0