Do I sound like girlfriend material?

So I know how easy it is to make yourself sound good on paper, but I'm just starting the facts. I'm definitely not perfect and have unattractive qualities.

im 19, female. I'm a computer engineering student at one of the top 5 programs in the U. S., I have. 3.9 gpa. I started college when I was 17. I volunteer every week feeding homeless families. I'm in okay shape... Pretty average looking girl. I work at my college as a tutor, I have worked at a bookstore before and at coffee shops. I travel often (taking 1-3 trips a year anywhere from 1-4 weeks at a time). I read a lot. I have a pretty big social circle.

I just feel like I'm an okay person and I attract assholes, I don't know.

• Yes
    Vote A
  • No
    Vote B
  • I have another opinion
    Vote C
Select a gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• You sound like girlfriend material forsure. What caught my interest is the 3.9 GPA in Computer Engineering. I have the exact same GPA in Mechanical Engineering. This alone shows that you are intelligent and have a strong work ethic. You're well rounded as well with a big social circle which is a huge plus given that a lot of engineering are polar opposite of that.

As far as your looks, this is how I look at it... If a girl is a 5/10 in my books then she is completely datable. She has the ability to turn herself into a 10/10 through time based how she acts and communicates. That initial visual stimulation will get you in the door but I'll never get in a relationship based on solely looks ever again. Huge mistake.

I could be shallow at times when I was looking for a quick fuck for sure but a relationship is within a whole new realm entirely. My girlfriend right now is a total knockout but that's not the only reason I'm dating her. That list as to why I'm dating her is a long one. If she was only hot then I would of just fucked her and been on my way.