Why is it so hard to get a boyfriend?

I always end up being someone's second choice or a rebound. In those rare cases where I do meet someone I really like and, he ends up losing interest and ghosting on me.
I don't know what I could be doing wrong because people tell me that I'm attractive, I'm academically-inclined, I am not mean, or self-observed. I've considered the idea that it could be because I'm just a poor college student? Why is it so easy for other girls to have boyfriends?

I'm 21 and never had a boyfriend. I don't know what to do.

0|3

Most Helpful Guy

• Of course, I cannot really tell from just reading a few words of your question. There are some tricks that can help perhaps. Try marking on a piece of paper the number of times you say a sentence about yourself or use the word I and compare that with the number of times you talk about someone else or about another person you are with. Do the same thing for any use of a negative word, no, can't, won't, don't like, hate it, that's terrible, etc. The trick is, just try to move away from talking about yourself and say what you need with only positive words. You can actually talk about much of the same things and get your point across pretty well with a lot of detail by talking about others and being positive in your speech. For a lot of people this is a major shift. It's just different. However, the effect you will have on guys will be major. It will seem like you discovered a secret weapon.

I mention keeping a list, because even though it sounds simple, it usually is pretty tough to make these kind of changes. If you actually see the number of counts, it helps. Good luck.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• Perhaps its time to do some approaching? I know we like to wait for the man to do it most of the time but if its not working then it might be time to break out your shell. Thats why I did when I had a huge crush on my boyfriend, you just have to build up courage and go for it girl.

0|0
    0|0