So sick of dating... does the right guy even exist?

I have been single for two years now and I've just about had it. The last guy I was seeing never talked to me agai after we had sex for the first time. The guys before that ended up loosing interest in me over time - I became a hookup to them. I still find myself missing my first love even though I know I can't go back to him.

At this point I feel like I'm never going to find love again. I keep on telling myself to stop looking for love, but I can't. I always get way too excited with every new guy.

How can I get past this? How can I be content with being single? I have been traveling Europe for the past 6 months but the guys here are just as much of jerks as back home in the USA. Is dating just hopeless these days?

Updates:
Thanks for all the horrible advice

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• How quickly are you going to bed with guys?

2|1
    0|0
    • Sometimes the second date, sometimes weeks after dating

• I am older but I am not a prude; I know that sex feels good! And when you are young, you want to enjoy it, to prove your competence at love, to gain some experience, but. . .

If you are spending your time for looking for a physical relationship, you will find guys who are looking for sex. When they get it, they move on, because - from their perspective - there is nothing left to prove with you; they move on to another challenge.

Guys who want relationships are different. Think about the guys that you have been with and think about the things they had in common, then think about how they would be difference if they were serious about relationships. They would probably be more serious, more family oriented, more serious about a career, less impulsive and more long range planners.

CONTINUED