Guys only want me for sex? They never want to date me?

Ever since my ex, I haven't found any guys that want to seriously date me. I have gone out on many dates, and I have been seeing a couple guys here and there, but nothing has ever come out of it. I feel like I'm going to be single forever.

The first guy seemed so into me. We were going on all sorts of dates and hanging out regularly for a couple months. Then he slowly started to fade away… He eventually came back, but it seemed like it was just hooking up at that point. I had a feeling he was dating around..

The next guy, also seemed so into me as well. He was giving me somany complements and was planning all of this stuff for us to do, and places for him to show me (I am a student abroad). I have never felt so much chemistry with someone so instantaneously. But now, he has cooled way off, and us "hanging out" just consists of us hooking up…

Most recently I thought I found a "nice guy" but after having sex for the first time he never called me again...

I feel like I have so much to offer in a relationship… I think I'm a pretty nice/cool person (for the most part), so why can't I find someone similar? I've been trying to play it cool with both of these guys, trying not to be clingy… so what gives? Am I not pretty enough or something? Am I putting out too soon (after 3 or 4 dates?)?

I have been living abroad, traveling all throughout Europe, but the guys here are just as bad as back home.

2|0

Most Helpful Guy

• if you're studying abroad you can't actually have a serious relationship. (serious : a long term relationship with commitment and the possibility of marriage) unless you're living there... but you're only having a long visit.
    the real good guys know soon as they hear you're study abroad that you're not serious relationship material simply bc you won't event be around long term.