Girls, Besides fear, why do most women not approach men today. I've discovered approaching is too hard and want to here an honest explaination. Why?

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 2

• I couldn't PM you so I'll put this here.

0|0
    0|0
    • As a therapist I have to say it sounds like you are suffering from a major depression episode right now. Thing seem really dark and hopeless. It might feel like it is hard to find a foot hold, like you might never climb out.

A number of you posts have me concerned about your risk for suicide. PLEASE find a therapist to talk to. If you need help I might be able to help point you in the right direction.

Sometime just having a person that cares about what is best for you and is there to listen can make a difference.

Your comments about struggling with social connections could indicate autism, though extremely high functioning. A therapist could tell you more, but it means that it's not your fault. You do have work harder at making connections, but it's not impossible and there are tools to help.

• 1. Because I don't have to. It's not that I think I am entitled to have guys approach me. It's not that at all. It's just that it happens.
    2. Because right now I am happy being single.

0|0
    0|0