How can I get a date from this guy?

I would like to start off by saying that I think this guy is fairly interested.

See I work as a cashier, and I had seen this guy a few times. He comes through my lane every time he goes shopping, but he doesn't go much. Like once a month. So I've only seen him about once a month since the first time I saw him, and that was four months ago. I saw him again last night. He's pretty friendly, and so we were laughing and joking like we were friends, and the time I saw him before last night he'd told me his name and all that. Which I did remember somehow. then he left.
It was a pretty slow night, so I didn't have any customers. This guy comes back in, walks past all the other registers that have no wait, and comes right to mine which was quite a walk fro the side of the store he came in. He stood in my aisle for several minutes. Said he wanted something sweet. So I stood there sassing him pretty much because that's how I communicate to other people.

Then finally he grabbed a candy bar and bought it, after he paid he held out his phone and asked for my number. I know, shouldn't give out my number to strangers. Did it anyway, because as I said, I'd seen him multiple times before. And then we messaged all night until I fell asleep, then I messaged him at around 11 am today and he messaged back right away. So far I've not had to wait for a reply until a minute ago when he went to work, and that's because well, he's at work.

So yeah I think he's interested. But I don't really have a lot of dating experience, so do I just like wait for him to ask me to hang out with him? And how do I get him to like take that extra step? I don't know what I'm doing over here. We're both 19 if that makes a difference.

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 2

• Just tell him you would like to hang out sometime. that would leave the ball in his court to make a move.

1|0
    0|1
  • You could try asking him