Did I mess up my chance with this guy or?

I've been knowing this guy for about four months. I'm 18 and he's 23. When we first started hanging out, I didn't really set boundaries and he was kind of forceful. After I told him how I felt, he stopped. I never had a boyfriend before, so I was kind of skeptical. I was wondering whether he was just using me for sex. After hanging out for about six times, I began to see how he truly cares for me, makes me laugh, understand my situation, and makes me happy. He also met my mom.
Now I'm a bit worried I messed things up between us. We hung out today for about six hours, and I began to see how we vibe together. Like I can be myself around him. The only thing is, I asked how he felt about me seeing other people. My mom told me I shouldn't just settle and keep my options open. He also asked me if I wasn't talking to anyone else, and I lied and said I was. He told me how he was willing to wait for me. After I told him that, he didn't talk to me and his behavior changed. Did I mess things up for good?

It's just that I'm worried that he might meet someone better and then ghost me. That's why I pretty much those questions. But I regret it because he said that he was heartbroken. I'm thinking I don't know if I should give him a chance..

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 2

• I think you are still on good terms.

1|0
    0|0
    • Do you think I ask him if we're still talking?

• I would say something like, "hey, want to grab a drink sometime?"

• We were supposed to originally hang out on Thursday before all this chaos happened. He talked about it on Sunday, but I don't know if he's still going to come since I told him I want to be friends at the moment. Ugh.

• nothing is forever break if u are willing to take a chance and ask again nothing is better then the truth 😉

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 1