Does no life goals bother you?

My dad was fortunate enough to make enough money in his time to where I don’t have to work, probably ever. I graduated college a few years back and haven’t had a job since. Everyday I get up, at what ever time suits me, usually round 10. I go to the gym, eat lunch, study, watch a little tv... sometimes I shop, some days I do a two a day gym, take my sea-doo out during warmer months. I have a truck, a motorcycle and a home. I stay busy, I’m happy with my life and see no point in getting a job or volunteering etc etc.
I have been dating lately through bumble and I match with girls they immediately start asking what I do for a living and when I say I don’t work they kick rocks... I don’t see the issue. What’s the problem? Also had my last girl I was dating stop hanging out because I had “no life goals.”
I have goals, just not the goals most people have because I don’t need those goals. It’s not necessary for me to hard charge a career, or get more education etc.

0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 0

Be the first girl to share an opinion
and earn 1 more Xper point!

What Guys Said 2

• That's an interesting question for an interesting concept!
    Of course I don't have the perfect answer for you, but there's a few things that come to mind.
    Comparability. Basically, we always compare us to another person, especially when they are new to our lives, we do a lot of judging. First impressions are the most important ones and so on. And just because your life is different, you're being alienated by the girls you're talking to who are probably busy working/studying or whatever.
    Envy probably also plays a factor. I suppose more subconsciously than anything else, but talking to a guy who doesn't have to do anything while they are working could feel like a kick in the butt.