Does he even deserve a response or shall silence be that response?

I’ve been talking to this guy for 3 months now. We talk all day everyday, sometimes he would initiate the convos & at times I would. We got really close & hung out like twice. 1 was casual coffee & the 2nd was dinner together. The dinner went really well, we got along so well & talked about other places (asked me what places I like) & said he’d take me to this place & we’d try this other spot together. (We didn't end up going to any of those places)

After that he didn’t ask me out so I went ahead & msgd him to see if he’d want to hangout at one of the spots we spoke about before - he was up for it & we agreed to go the next day. Next day, I texted him about the place, he opened the message & never responded. Went MIA that day & never ended up seein him.

The next day, he messaged me like nothing ever happened, didn't apologise, & had small talk. The next day he messages again - also small talk. The convo ends & we stop talking for a week so I decided I’d give it one more shot & see if he’d join me for coffee one night, he said he couldn’t that night but asked me if I was free the next day we’ll do it. I told him that sounds good.

The next day comes, he talks to me & I respond. He opens my message & never responds back, goes MIA. I didn’t contact him after that. Last night (a week later) he msgs me & apologizes saying he wasn’t feeling well & wasn't in the mood to see anyone & is feeling better now. I didn't respond to his message.