Men and their jobs?

I hear some other women don't like to date men with jobs like, plummer, butcher, etc. I never understood it? They make pretty decent livings and why would having a job that's needed and having skills like how to do plumbing a turn off!! I don't know how to do it and a butcher, I love good meat and I love the idea of dating and or marrying one!!! They know what's good and whats not!! These are like quality jobs and skills and I never understood why some might be turned off by it!!

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Women don't want a real man that has to get his hands dirty. It is funny how women really want a manly man, rough and rugged, and tough, but he can't be dirty or smelly from his job either.
    I am a licensed heavy diesel tech. I make $40 an hour. I have never even needed a resume or interview to get a job because my trade is in such high demand. Yet, when I was younger, the girls thought I was a knuckle dragging neanderthal grease monkey and would never give me the time of day. I never dressed as a mechanic at the bars, I always wore nice clothes and my hands clean. But once I mentioned I was a diesel tech, they lost all interest. Over and over. It took me a long time before I learnt to simply not talk about what I did for a living.

0|0
    0|0
    THIS IS NOT RELEVANT ANYMORE