What can I do to be more attractive to girls that I like?

I would like to start a relationship again after almost 6 year hiatus. I have only have a crush on 4 girls within my life time and each time I either got told I would be an amazing boyfriend but not for them or, in the second crush's case, I actually did dated her only for her to cheat on me 2 months later. I mean I don't understand what I am doing wrong. Yes, I am only 5'6" and 120 lbs but I thought I have a lot of other things that make me more qualified as boyfriend material. I exercise 6 times a week, a former top 25 cross country runner in my region but I have been lifting for 3 months, I am currently in MIT, and I write poetry and cook. I even gave up video games cold as a 2017 New Year's resolution. I would post a picture, but I am afraid about my face being exposed to public.
I really don't mean to sound entitled and I have nothing against women, but I am just wondering what I could possibly do to improve myself? It also doesn't make me feel any better when I am in an apartment with 3 other roommates who all have girlfriends and are all planning for Valentine's day and I still have no one.

0|0

Most Helpful Guy