How can I deal with my mom guilt tripping me over having sex with my boyfriend?

I recently lost my virginity to my boyfriend. And when I first started having sex with my boyfriend, I lied to my parents and said I was going to be working an overnight shift at work because I knew how they would react. My boyfriend didn't like that my parents were being lied to, so I started being honest and for a little bit I felt better being honest. I would tell my parents I was going to spend the night at his house. Not that it's their business, but half of the time we don't have sex. Recently I got a UTI from having sex with my boyfriend. I work in the medical field so I know a UTI when I see one. We always use protection but I took a pregnancy test to make sure I wasn't pregnant even though I was 99% sure I wasn't pregnant. I was self diagnosing myself and I am paranoid so I knew it could be anything. Anyways, she found the pregnancy test info that was in the box that I carelessly left in plain sight. She didn't even give me a chance to say that of course we are using protection, but I knew it could be anything. Now every time I say I am going to spend time with my boyfriend, she does a fake laugh and says how I am going to get a UTI again. And when I don't go to his house and I stay home, she does this thing where she kind of congratulates me. My mom is also a huge gossip so I am convinced she has told the entire town. I would love to move but I can't right now.

0|1

Most Helpful Guy