Are there man, who don't like to be approached?

If yes, why?
Updates:
I'm not talking about "asking a guy out". I'm talking about saying hi and starting conversation.

Also: to BE approached, not TO approach

0|0

Most Helpful Guys

• Approached is okay, maybe even nice, and flirty is nice, but I actually don't like being asked out. Cause if I like the girl, I'll ask her out. She'd kind of mess up my whole initiative if she asks me out, even if I liked her back. Plus I don't like being in the position of rejecting a girl. I can handle being rejected, rejecting a girl is much more awkward to me (I don't have enough experience since it wasn't like I got girls asking me out so often; I have plenty of experience being rejected!)

0|0
    0|0
    • I'm weird that way though. Probably many guys would appreciate being asked out. For me it just kind of messes up my whole plan if I was planning to do it or, worse, puts me in the really awkward and uncomfortable position of having to reject someone.

• Show All
    • Not the slightest for me at least. It might actually be the opposite if she's very flirty -- kind of boosting my ego and making me feel more attractive. :-D And if she's not flirty and just friendly, I might make a good friend I might not have otherwise made, and I love that.

I am kind of used to girls approaching and being very flirty with me even though I'm not so attractive. I think it is because of my weird biracial looks. They're very hit or miss and probably many girls find them strange and unappealing, but here and there a girl will sometimes seem to find my biracial looks "very exotic" and then approach and become very flirty.