Is it fair to end Senior Field Day because of pranks?

Seniors at my high school put toilet paper over the trees and bushes. They sprayed whipped cream on the benches, rubbed lotion onto doorknobs, spilled juice on the floor, and wrote "I did it" with chalk on the walls. Field day is when seniors go on a field trip, go out to eat, come back to school, and play games outside. But the principal said he's disappointed and might end it forever if these pranks continue. Is this fair? I'm a freshman. They graduate next week.

Updates:
6d
Senior Field is NEXT week. But this week, the seniors pulled pranks. So the principal said he might cancel Senior Field Day for next week and possibly forever.

0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 3

• Fairness doesn't matter here. You as a student don't get to write the rules, so you were never in a fair position to start with. But yes, it does suck that a school tradition may be destroyed. I would encourage you to pitch other ideas to your school and the principal of how to replace the current senior day with something more manageable but fun for students.

0|0
    0|0
    • 6d

Senior Field is NEXT week. But this week, the seniors pulled pranks. So the principal said he might cancel Senior Field Day for next week and possibly forever.

• Show All
    • 5d

Well, it's just funny that the principal made it seem like the seniors destroyed the school. But they were pranks that the janitors could easily clean up. No big deal really. It's just funny how the principal was "deeply disappointed."

• 5d