Do you think video games should start giving back?

I hate it when you spend so much time and money into a video game, then the game just shuts down.

Its happened to me theee times.
These are the games that did this to me

•PlayStation home
this was a popular game on PlayStation 3
that I fell in love with, I've been playing this game ever since I was about 9 years old.
The game shut down once I turned 16 & it broke my heart.
wasted a couple thousand dollars on this game.
I would’ve at least like some of my money back or maybe even a free shirt or something?

•NBA2k16
Its hard for me to find a game I’d spend money on, but once I do find that game..
Im definitely spending money on it
This game wasn’t as bad, I only spent 50$ on this game, but I spent hours and hours every day playing this game trying to get better at it.
& they close the game down soon after the next game comes out (NBA2k17)
So much time wasted...

I think it’s unfair that they’re doing people like this
& the majority of people who play these games are little kids who don’t know any better.
They’re begging their parents for money and the parent doesn’t even know they’re throwing their money away...
its just not cool..

Im not asking for them to make anything cheaper or not even money back
just give something back... anything.

& people say you shouldn’t spend money on games anyway
gaming is a guilty pleasure for some people.
you look down on gaming, but you buy makeup & I know we’re spending the same amount of money for it to end up down the drain at the end of the day.
  • Yes they should start giving back
    Vote A
  • You shouldn’t waste your money on games anyway
    Vote B
  • No they shouldn’t start giving back
    Vote C
  • Results
    Vote D
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• Games "give back" by providing you with game play. That's all that was ever promised.