How do you guys feel about movies based on a political agenda?

• I hate them!
    Vote A
  • I like them, when it's an agenda I support
    Vote B
  • I like them, whether I agree or not.
    Vote C
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
No one said anything on whether or not people have a right to do it... I simply asked whether or not people enjoy them, because I personally find it annoying when I see something, that is clearly a political statement more then for entertainment.

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• It depends how you define a political agenda.

I define political agenda based movies only when there is misinformation. It's very obvious this is not about sharing ideas, it's about misleading the viewers about a group of people or a group of ideas by stating fictional information in order to manipulate the society.

Not everything you see is an agenda tho. It's called personal opinions and preferences. If i am a writer, i'm a citizen and a human being. I have the right to use my job to spread my ideologies and write stories that contains my belief system and share it with the rest of the world. In order to share something with those who believe in the same and if it could impact someone to come and believe in what i do, that would be a nice plus. And if i am a director or producer, i'm still in the same position. It's my every right to invest and help creating movies that contains my ideas and opinions. I would like invest on stories that i believe in and share them with the world.

There is nothing wrong with sharing your ideas. No one has the right to tell Hollywood employees that they don't have the right to state their ideas through their job only because it's a mainstream industry. But misleading is a different story.

0|0
    0|0