+1 y

Should I forgive this guy for using the cube game on me?

I like astrology&can often guess a person's sun sign by talking with them. I'm new to online dating& met a strange guy. First off, he's an ex-Muslim now turned... well, he's just a lot more spiritual/open now rather than just one labeled religion. That in itself is weird since I have a lot of Muslim friends who would never consider giving up their religion, much less go on a dating site.

He still retains some of his traditional values, he's a virgin at 22 and doesn't believe in sex before marriage. Most middle eastern people don't. He's fairly tall at 6'2, athletic (plays basketball 4 times a week/works out) and he has an outgoing personality with a distinct academic drive to perform (he's triple majoring and graduates this spring). Now I'm already liking this already, especially his triple major. I can respect anyone for that and he's not graduating behind schedule either (22-18=4 years).

The problem I have with him? His grammar. It tells me a lot when someone uses text language a lot and I can't stand it. He's gotten better at it though. However, since I like games, he asked me if I wanted to play and I'm like sure, why not? What's it about? And guess what? He's using this manipulative game that pick up artists use to seduce girls. The funny thing about it? I'm not sure whether to be amused, flattered or insulted.

Basically, the idea is to get inside the girl's head and act as if you understand more than you really do through a few answers she gives. This helps save time for both you and the girl (victim) as you will somewhat understand her more through this cube technique. It's a douche thing to do, but it's also smart and saves time. I mean, really how many dates have you gone through where conversation really didn't reveal anything about the other person?

But I just don't like the manipulation of acting like he does understand me. I'm at a loss really.