Do vegan people eat honey?

Honey is made by bees, which can be considered as an animal product. biologically bees are animals.

0|0
22

Most Helpful Girl

  • Well it’s a very controversial thing.. I’m vegan and I eat honey but not daily. I don’t always eat it and I try to stay away from it.. But if it is in a dish.. I won’t refuse it because of that.
    Some vegans do eat honey but most see it as a disgrace.

    0|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Loading...

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 1

  • Not usually. I am not vegan, but I know many who do not eat honey. i think it might be a shame, in a way, as proper Manuka honey has some amazing healing properties.

    0|1
    0|0

What Guys Said 2

  • Man u are nuts!
    Only flesh and blood are considered to be as non-veg!
    Other things don't fall in this category.

    0|0
    0|0
    • how about eggs, cheese, milk. those are non vegan as well.

    • Yes, they too are non veg!
      We kill cows, buffaloes , hens to get them u c.

  • Vegan, not Vegetarian

    0|0
    0|0

Recommended myTakes

Loading...