How to overcome binge eating?

Short explanation: I need help overcoming binge eating and getting back to having balanced meals. Advice from anyone who overcame this would be greatly appreciated!

Long explanation:
This is absolutely ridiculous because I'm studying nutrition in school, and yet I can't control my own damn self when it comes to sugary foods. My weight has fluctuated drastically in the last year. I've struggled with severe depression which spiraled into a problem with binge eating a couple years ago. After being put on a specific medication for depression (just one of many I've tried), my appetite plummeted and I lost 20 pounds (9 kilos) in a week and a half. My weight stayed like that for like 6 months and when I went off the medication, my weight stayed the same for another 6 months. That was because my stomach had shrunken so much and I only needed small meals to be satisfied. Nowadays I have gained all 20 pounds back, I'm happily off meds but am struggling again with constantly shoving large quantities of food into my mouth. Any advice from anyone who's overcome binge eating?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

Most Helpful Girl