• Yes
    Vote A
  • No
    Vote B
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

1|0

Most Helpful Guy

• All kinds of pasta (al dente), Indian food (Chicken Makhani, e. g.), can gut/clean/skin and cook all kinds of fish, steak, Texas chili (no beans), tomato and basil soup, roast turkey, pot roast, etc. Can't do any pastry (not interested since I don't have much of a sweet tooth).

1|0
    0|0
    • I tend to do best with dishes that take a long time to cook, since I'm not good at following recipes. I just kind of look one up, get the general idea of the dish and what sort of ingredients they require (substituting some if I don't have them all at hand), and then just taste and tweak and taste and tweak until it comes out tasting right.

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah, I was a fat kid, I loved my food and my cake :)

I can make anything well with a recipe. Things I can make without a recipe/things I make for myself or others: Guacamole, salsa, eggs benedict, crepes, all sorts of soups (love soup), borsht, dolmades, chicken jalfrezi, curries, tom yum soup, stuffed peppers, all sorts of roasts, lamb with balsamic reduction sauce, all sorts of sauces, etc. If I have just a few fresh organic ingredients I can usually whip up something yummy.

I got really good at soups and custards, lemon dill sauce, all sorts of eggs as my dad could only eat soft foods and liquids. I'm happy that I could at least do that for him in the end.

1|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 36

• I can cook spaghetti, tacos, hamburgers, hot dogs, ham sandwiches, grilled cheese sandwiches, eggs, summer sausage, hash browns, fries, corn dogs, fish sticks, chicken patties, macaroni, corn, and those frozen pizzas I put in the oven.

3|0
    1|0