Would you leave a tip if someone doesn't give eye contact and is unfriendly with you?

My so called mother said they still deserve a tip, and I disagree if the waitress or waiter is unfriendly, nervous, avoid eye contact, and sometimes doesn't even serve me why should I give a tip? You have to work for your money, and not serving you is discrimination, last time I checked. I even have to be the one to say hello this, and that. It's their job to greet me Of of course, I'm black with dark skin, it wouldn't happen otherwise. My mom's Dominican, so she doesn't understand.
Updates:
After bad service, I go on the internet and expose those workers it I know they're name's of course.

0|0

Most Helpful Girls

• I agree with u... U don't HAVE to leave a tip... The only obligation u have is to pay the meal... Leaving a tip is a courtesy... Its a "thank you for your service... If the service is poor, why would you thank you? Im not hypocrite... I worked as a waitress one summer... and there are to ways to approach the Job... U can try ur best, or do the minimum required... By trying ur best i mean.. Be nice, force a smile if u have to... Crack a joke if ur in the mood... The friendlier u are the fatter the tip... Doing minimum required... u can't expect a bonus...

1|3
    0|0
  • So let me get this straight you don't like to tip your waiter/waitress if they don't make eye contact, nervous. I can understand if you don't want to tip because they weren't friendly, rude, bad service, terrible food and didn't serve you that's understandable. You don't have to tip big but tip something because they still serving you. I feel like you just being cheap and finding every reason not to tip them. Since you don't feel like tipping make your own food at home. You will save a lot of money.

1|0
    0|0
    • It's unfriendly in general. The lack of eye contact is part of it

• Show All