How much have you changed since a decade ago?

I eat more veges and just when I thought I can't be worse than I already was, here I am, breaking my own limits 😂

1|2

Most Helpful Guys

• I'm 28, so when I was 18 i was finishing up my first year of undergrad. I thought i was going to be a psychologist and I didn't drink. I ran all the time and worked out all the time.

Now I have my masters, I became a CPA, I'm about to open my own brewery, and I'm about 15 lbs heavier. but my beard is way sweeter

2|0
    0|0
  • My impassioned quest for world domination has become a part-time hobby

2|1
    0|0

Most Helpful Girls

• I became vegan just bc I wanted to eat healthier. I became serious about my education and got a degree where as 10 years ago I was taking school as a joke. And I've recognised my own issues and started seeking help to deal with those.

1|0
    0|0
  • A decade ago, I was optimistic and liked everyone. Today, I'm a misanthropic pessimist. A decade ago, I was asleep. Today, I am more awakened and enlightened.

1|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls & Guys Said

• I'm going to change it to 5 years ago, because a decade wouldn't really be applicable to me as I wouldn't be able to separate developmental changes from notable changes.

Temperamentally, I have become less agreeable, more assertive, and more industrious. Although I am still quite anxious about my future, deadlines, responsibility, etc. I am much more confident in my appearance. Though, nothing really changed internally, I just had a massive "glow-up".

I am not any taller, but I have lost a net of 70 lbs. I was 220 at my heaviest, dropped all the way to 120, climbed to about 145 and settled there (mostly from muscle mass). My eating and workout habits are healthier (though not lately, due to the holidays). My hair is the longest it's ever been (about armpit length). I can grow a full beard now. My physique is more muscular.