Why do guys use dating apps and act completely atrocious?

This is like the third guy I have connected with on an app that has outright acted perfect for a week then out of nowhere deletes me and blocks me.
I asked him what was wrong and NOTHING.
no response.

It’s so disgusting to act that way.
Like this is my first time using a dating app. I was looking forward to meeting a new guy or two but so far I am disgusted.

I am really beautiful and have a sweet personality so I’m not really getting this.
Updates:
It was literally out of nowhere. I don’t see why he’s upset or decided to block me. He did stop talking to me for a day so I called him out about that in a nice way. Then I just told him I was done with him. Waited two days to talk to him and I get blocked and deleted on everything!
If I’m being honest, I’m sad about this because I was excited about him and looking forward to us making plans with each other. I think he made a huge mistake.

0|2

Most Helpful Guys

• I have a male friend that told me his experience in dating apps was exactly that. About three girls talked with him for days, everything was fine and then out of the blue they stop responding.
    I don' really know why people do this. It could be for many reasons, like "let's block her before she blocks me and I don't feel rejected" or even he just got another girl that he likes more and doesn't have the balls to tell you that. Either way don't mind them. If they do that they were not good persons to begin with.

1|1
    0|0
    • Though I understand where you're coming from, I feel you're reaching wayyyy too far when you say someone really isn't a good person to begin with just because they don't want to keep corresponding with you.

• Show All
    • Like you said not your lost anyway

• Yeah but it still hurts my feelings.

• The guys on dating apps know that the females on them are desperate or else they wouldn't be on there, because women can generally pick and choose who and when they have sex.