He's 17, turning 18. I'm 20.

Hi ya'll. Kinda new but I wanna ask if anyone's been in this situation or something similar.

I'm a college sophomore, recently turned 20 this year. Been getting to know this guy who said he was 17. Totally platonic because I'm studying English and he wants to study that too. So we chat about favorite authors, books & share our own creations.

But he soon started saying, "wow. You're amazing <3 Beautiful <3 I wish I was with you." etc. Very flirty & generous with his compliments.

Been single for over a couple of years now so that came to a shock. I told him I wasn't comfortable with the flirty behavior because of the age difference (I'm looking for just a friendship) yet he's still pretty adamant in his feelings towards. I'm not really sure on what the proper things I should do.

0|0

Most Helpful Guy