What book (s) are you reading right now?

What book (s) are you reading right now and what is it about?

I am reading Into the Black, about the space shuttle Columbia.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 23

• Currently, Insomnia by Stephen King.

it's about a guy who develops insomnia and shit gets fucked up lol

0|0
    0|0
  • Ovid's Metamorphoses.

0|0
    0|0
    • What drew you to Ovid?

• I dunno, dude, I always liked ancient Greece and ancient Rome as a kid and then I moved on to the Iliad and the Odyssey and then I went on and I'm studying ancient history at uni and now Metamorphoses is my required reading for this module. But Ovid is just generally a really descriptive and talented author so it's always fun to read his work :)

• I am not reading anything at the moment, but I should look into that again. I've slacked off lately.

0|0
    0|0
  • Currently, I'm between "surely you're joking Mr. Feynman", "spillover", fraction's "Hawkeye", and my old genetics textbook.

0|0
    0|0
    • Tell me about the Feynman book.

• Ahh it's a collection of these amusing anecdotes from the life of Richard Feynman, a nobel physicist and professor. There are stories from his childhood and time in academia, and some adventures of an awkward physicist trying to puzzle out social niceties. I don't know they're really just quite endearing and remind me of my old physics and genetics professors, old men that like to go off on random tangents. But its a good read. The stories are all 1-3 pages and can be read separately.

• I'm re-reading A Song of Ice and Fire. Currently about half way through A Storm Of Swords.

0|1
    0|0
    • When I was a teenager (back when there were smiledons and all), it was virtually unheard of for a female to read fantasy fiction. My sister was quite literally THE only female I knew to have read the Lord of the Rings trilogy. Now it is much more common. I wonder why that is.