What's your experience with birth control?

I kind of want to start taking pills but I've heard it actually makes a lot of women feel awful and also ruins their sex drive?

I've always used condoms or trusted my luck lol, and was actually "adviced" not to take the pill so I'd be forced to use condoms but ehhh I don't wanna have kids... plus it could help with my period too, I think?

• It's great!
    Vote A
  • I hate it!
    Vote B
Select age and gender to cast your vote:
I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• granny is cool idea... you don't wanna kids... but some times condom is bad in sex...

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I've had lots of experience. I started with the patch with I was 14, after a few months I grew allergic to the adhesive leaving square shaped scars on my back and thighs for a long time.
    Next was loestrin24fe. This was my holygrail pull until college.
    University life wreaked havoc on my schedule so I switched to the nuva ring, but it was uncomfortable and sex felt like a ring toss.

Moved to the mini pill- which I got pregnant on despite perfect use.

Next came an iud hurt like hell going in and came out two periods later.

This lead me to taking a break from birth control.

Tried birth control again earlier this year. Lo loestrin, which I thought would be fine since the loestrin24fe (no longer made) was my holy grail pill. Wrong! Bled two months straight and had the worst mood swings imaginable, I would cry at least 3 times a day because of a TV ad or song on the radio.

Now I'm on ortho novum 777, so far no ill effects and I'm not pregnant.

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Guys Said 0

The only opinion from guys was selected the Most Helpful Opinion, but you can still contribute by sharing an opinion!

What Girls Said 10