#LoveYourself
VALENTINE'S DAY

Is there really anything to do on Valentine's Day if you're single?

So I've pretty much never done anything on Valentine's Day, unless you count giving cards to classmates during elementary school lol. But anyways, I've just never done anything. This year, I was thinking of maybe just hanging out with friends on that day, or maybe just hang out with some girl best friends and pretend it's a "date" haha. Honestly, I just don't see myself being in a relationship any time soon. So is it really worth celebrating Valentine's Day if I'm single?

2|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I don't do anything, I've been single for most of my v-days and honestly, I never had anything bad to say about the day. It really irks me when people bash V-day and only look down on it because they are single and bitter.

0|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• If you carry concealed, maybe go to the range. I'm an Armed Private Security Officer, that's what I'd be doing. Maybe sign up for a class and learn a new hobby, anything to distract yourself from loneliness.

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 15

• I never had a boyfriend until I was 24 so don't worry about it so much. Focus on school. Buy yourself something you like, and just watch a movie you like. Fall in love with an actor for a while until you find the man of your dreams when you are ready to be "married".

0|0
    0|0
  • Go out with your single friends, pig out, go dancing, go watch a movie or just go to the beach and have a cookout.

0|0
    0|0
  • I plan on buying chocolate and eating it. That's about it.

0|0
    0|0
  • Eat chocolate and play overwatch, or like any videogame haha.

0|2
    0|0
  • Spend time with other single people. Love your pet if you have one. Buy yourself some candy. I'm always single on Valentine's Day so I always drink wine alone and watch romantic shows.

0|0
    0|0