How do you have patience when you want to start dating a girl but she wants it slow?

This girl and I have been texting and emailing for about 2 months now. We both go to the same school, but we haven't met yet because we met online. Then we had Christmas break, so I asked her to lunch this week and she said she'll let me know.

I know we both like each other, so I'm just wishing it can go faster, because like today, I'm not sure what to say to her or do I have to text her today at all?

0|0
1|0

What Girls Said 1

• You can't make anyone move faster than they want to. Push her too hard and you'll only end up scaring her off. Continue to do what you are doing and invite her out places. But be calm about it! I can't stress that enough. Sometimes girls freak out about spending time with someone new, especially if it's someone we haven't met in person. If you react negatively though, and start getting frustrated and angry that she won't hang out with you, I promise she will run.

This has happened to me with a couple guys where I was busy with school or other events and I said I couldn't hang out until the next week. They flipped out. Kept calling everyday asking (despite what I told them) and would get angry at me when I couldn't. In my head, these guys were *not* my boyfriend, I wouldn't even consider us casually dating yet, and they were treating me like I had an obligation to go out with them at all. Like I deserved to be punished for making them wait. Do NOT act like this. It comes across as needy, desperate, insecure. Everything you don't want to be. I ran from those guys fast and they have a permanent "psycho" label in my mind.