Is it OK to ask my ex's friend for advice?

OK so I am currently a sophomore in college. I was with a girl exclusively (but not officially) for just about my whole freshmen year. We split at the end of the semester in May, and it's been really messy ever since.I'm unsure about whether or not I'll be able to win her back. I'm thinking about going to Australia next semester, but at the same time I love this girl so much and don't want to completely abandon my attempts to get back with her. We didn't communicate that well during our time together so it's hard to get a read of where she's at. So, I'm thinking about contacting her roommate and good friend at school (who is friends with me through her and has no issues with me) to ask for some advice about what to do next. I think this might help point me in the right direction. What are your thoughts? And tips, advice, ideas, etc. would be greatly appreciated.

Updates:
Ladies please don't be shy! I don't have any close friends who are girls, so I could really use some female insight regarding all of this!

0|0

Most Helpful Girl

• well you can still try and be friends . communicate that way . and tell her you still like her. if she doesn't bother , don't give a damn . infact my theory is if you love someone you gotta be there for em . love is unconditional . accept tht . move on . its hard but try geting busy . oh and maybe do something which she always wanted you to do . like play sports probably ? and do ask your friend , she mite be able to help you . if she still doesn't respond be friends . be the best friend she ll ever have !
    its all my opinion . I mite not be rite but this is how I think it is.

0|0
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 3