Australians: Are Vegemite and Butter sandwiches a big thing in your country?

Just watched this australian youtuber say they are like the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches of australia.
Australians: Are Vegemite and Butter sandwiches a big thing in your country?

True?

1|1

Most Helpful Girl

Most Helpful Guy

• Well
    1. Vegemite is great idc what anyone says
    2. They are pretty iconic I don't know if they are eaten as much as p&j seems to be though

0|1
    0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 16

• That stuff is actually amazingly delicious! My aunt brought some back for me when I was much younger. Australia is on my bucket list.

0|2
    0|0
  • Vegemite is devil poop

1|3
    1|1
    • how about peanut butter and jelly? :P

• Show All
    • I admit that while I'm not an Australian expert, I've never seen it eaten like that either -- just Vegemite/Marmite directly onto the toast.

• @jp612612 I didn't even notice it yesterday,... it should have butter but it should be on the bottom. Helps scrap as much of the vege-gunk off as you can

• Its sent from the heavens for the strong to consume.

I'm traveling around Europe and brought Vegemite with me. It's the best. Its all about the ratio.

1|1
    0|0
    • Show All
    • sounds gross to me ehh

• Nom nom nommmm

• I'm not Australian and I haven't had Vegemite, but I love butter and brewer's yeast on popcorn, rice cakes, or toast, so I can see Vegemite or Marmite being good with butter since they are made with yeast extract.

0|1
    0|0
  • :( I just had to look up what it was. Never heard of it. That just sounds really gross. Like liquified spam in jelly form 😷

0|1
    0|0