What's so nice about a guy cooking?

Why do women like it when men can cook?

0|0

Have an opinion?

What Girls Said 23

• Enjoying someone, especially someone you care about, cooking for you doesn't seem like something that would be gender exclusive. I mean, my boyfriend loves it when I cook for him and I can't tell you how many times I've heard other guys rave about how much they love it when their girlfriends cook for them.

0|1
    0|0
  • Because it’s a night off for me.

My dad always cooked when I was a kid, and my brothers started moving out when I was 6. My mum left when I was 14. I became a carer for my dad after his amputation when I was 17. I worked as a chef and I had to cook as it was just me and him. So I’ve cooked almost every night now for 8 years.

My boyfriend refuses to cook. Even if I’m poorly, I have to drag myself out of bed to feed everyone. He can cook basic meals, he just refuses to.

It would be nice if he made something for me when I can’t be bothered or don’t feel well. Boiling soup isn’t hard.

0|0
    0|0
  • I don't know if it's the act of cooking itself that is attractive. For me, the attraction comes from his being adept in a skill that most people don't have--at least, not to a very advanced level.
    Personally, though, if I come across a guy who can cook well, I'd feel more competitive, because cooking is MY skill. XD

0|0
    0|0
  • um the same reason why guys like it when a woman can cook? It's just a nice skill to have that's all really.

2|0
    0|0
  • it's sexy that he knows how to create something delicious and feed it to me. definitely bonus points for me.

0|0
    0|0