Will darker / tanned skin make my muscles look more defined?

OK so I work out every other day, and I'm a pretty pale-ish guy (not snow white but pretty pale). My core body doesn't get much sun (chest, abs, back, shoulders etc.)

so my question to you is, would darker or tanned skin make my muscles look more defined ? ask for a pic if you want and ill message you with one

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Yeah it will. Why do you think body builders use fake tan and get all oiled up? to create an illusion! LOL I am a makeup artist :P I know how it works lol spray tan professionals can even spray a darker tan in certain spot to make you look even bigger :)

0|0
    0|0
    • ok but like a natural beach tan, would that bring out more definition ? or would I have to use product ?

• Show All
    • no lol

• WOW ! that's ridiculous! its a life skill! everyone should know abouut sun protection! :)

if you get a natural tan : the tan is the result of your skin trying to protect itself from the UVA and UVB rays. :) you should google it lol

good luck.. and if you decide to stay natural.. use sun screen. (You can still get a minor tan with it.. but not much)

What Girls Said 4

• If you go to good salon, they can use tanning spray to make your muscles pop. That being said, I hate! when guys tan.

0|0
    0|0
  • Yup. But don't be too obsessed. Skin cancer certainly isn't more attractive.

0|0
    0|0
  • yes it does. that's why body builders get very dark tans or wear dark paint during competitions

0|0
    0|0
  • Yup. Sounds hot.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2