How do you lengthen the appearance of short stubby legs?

Well, I'm 5'2 1/2 & my legs are muscular and toned, but they're also stubby as a result...I'd like to lose the muscle of course and have thin legs but I also want to make sure I lengthen the appearance.

NO, NOT ME lol, I'm not white and I am not randomly on google lol

but my legs could at this point be compared to this chick link

idk her or her height or anything like that, but for me, my legs are short(because I'm short) but it's not out of proportion with my torso like some girls

would pilates help?

0|0
6|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Yoga, power walking, and do a lot of reps but keep the weights low..

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• I confess I am no expert, but if you do more light workouts that are targeted towards toning legs, you probably will lose muscle bulk. Which is what it sounds like you're looking for. To lose that stubbiness but still be toned right?

1|0
    0|0
    • but wouldn't toning exercises cause more bulk? because my legs are already toned and I've always heard to avoid squats and lunges when trying to lose the bulk

• Now that I think about it, cardio would be better. Toning exercises are muscle specific that would probably result in keeping about the same bulk. And if you don't do cardio, obviously losing that muscle would go to fat. So to keep it toned but decrease size I think cardio would be best. I know football players joke that running makes them small.

• I like strong legs of athletic girls, those are a bit stronger/more muscular than my personal preference, but a girl with a strong lower body is hot

0|0
    3|0
  • LOL DOO DOO YOU LEGTHEN

MOAR LIKE DOO DOO You NO HOW 2 SPEL

1|0
    3|0

What Girls Said 5

• There really isn't a way to physically alter the length of your legs but the type pf clothes you wear can give an appearance of length.