Is it bad if my ultimate goal in life is being a mother and a homemaker?

What do you think so and what is your ultimate goal?
being a mother and a homemaker
being a mother and a homemaker

2|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Awwe, no way! That’s really sweet, and if you’re happy that way and you find a partner with whom this dynamic will work, you’re all good. Whatever makes you happy and works for you 😊

1|0
    0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• My ultimate goal in life is to be a father and provide for my family

I admire your goal and hope to meet someone like you

2|0
    0|0

Recommended Questions

Have an opinion?

What Girls & Guys Said

• Is ir a bad thing? Not necassarily. But you can have career. What happens if yoy never have kids, or your relationship dosent last, your partner dies. When the kid starts school and you have hours each day to fill. Is it not better to have something to engage with

1|0
    0|0
    • 4 d ago

For now im a student and part time worker. Who knows maybe i will still have a job later, i gotta see what happens.

• No it's not bad to want that. Although I highly suggest having an education and a degree in a trade such as nursing, dental hygienist, lawyer, etc you get the drift.
    Don't be solely dependent upon a husband to provide for you.

2|0
    0|0
    • 4 d ago

Im in college rn so yea i definitely want education before marriage.

• 4 d ago

Good, glad to hear that. I was a stay at home mom myself and I loved every minute of it.
      I had a few side jobs that I could do at home to bring in extra money.
      I canned jams and sold them, along with eggs from my hens and I did hair. So that helped out a lot.

• No there's nothing wrong with having that goal. You have to do whatever is going to make you happy. I'd imagine being a great mum is about the most rewarding jobs you can do.

1|1
    1|0
    • 4 d ago

Ah that's amazing. Rare to see someone agree with me nowadays

• 4 d ago

Omg wrong reply lol sorry, thanks for ur comment