#LoveYourself
VALENTINE'S DAY

Have you ever been in a star crossed lovers relationship and how do you deal with it after?

Have you ever been in a star crossed lovers relationship and how do you deal with it after?
With Valentine's Day quickly approaching and the romance and love everywhere it makes me think of those romantic relationships that weren't meant to be and just couldn't last, not because a lack of love but because sometimes too much is stacked against them.

Have you been in this situation? What stood in your way?

I think most of us have been here. Perhaps, it wasn't even a true relationship because you knew before it even started there was no way it could end in anything more than heartache and disappointment.

I've thought about it from time to time. Wondered what it could have been like if the stars had aligned and things would have gone differently.

Do you think about them anymore?

0|1

Most Helpful Guy

• I am a happily married business professional. I have never cheated, except (sort of) once, the 1 woman that made me think of leaving my wife. I work with colleagues in Europe. About 6 years ago my company hired a woman there. She traveled to the U. S. for me to train. She was striking, tall, blonde and almost 20 years my junior. We hit it off immediately. She was here a week. We saw a lot of each other... work, lunches and a couple dinners (not alone, with other colleagues). I was smitten but didn't do anything inappropriate. But it seemed she was attracted to me, even mildly flirting. Shortly after she left I politely inquired about her. I found out she is a confirmed lesbian, & living with another woman! Oh my God I felt like a fool, a deluded old man. So the next time I talked to her, I was nice but professional. After a few minutes, she asked what was wrong, I wasn't my "friendly" self. I confessed all and began to apologize. She interrupted, laughed and said "No you you idiot, I really like you. You didn't get that?" Now I am forking confu