Ex Boyfriend Reads My Blog Every Day?

My boyfriend & I were together for almost two years. We were planning to move in together, etc. when we got into (what I thought) was a minor conflict. I apologized & tried to fix what was bothering him, but he asked for some space. I agreed. He never came back. Ghosted.

I was devastated but I decided to move on. I'm a writer. I keep a fitness & lifestyle blog. I don't write about him or my personal life. Mostly parenting, career, crossfit. Well, a mutual friend let it slip that he told her he's reading it every day, sometimes three or four times. I haven't even updated it in almost a month. He also made passing references to things I've done lately, despite my going full NC, blocking his calls, FB, etc. But I did mention this on Twitter, which prompted my friend to think that he's reading that too. He doesn't even have Twitter.

Why is he doing this? He ended it. And coldly too. I feel awkward about him doing this. It feels like stalking. Thoughts?

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• After 2 years of being together and he ghosted you? That's pretty low and cowardly. Moving in together is a very real and exciting time and can also be scary. Rather than facing those fears... he ran away and used to conflict as a way to sabotage.
    - If i were you, i'd be glad that this happened 2 years in rather than during a lease or even worse, a marriage. When push comes to shove, he doesn't face the music but instead runs away.

"Why is he doing this? He ended it. And coldly too. I feel awkward about him doing this. It feels like stalking. Thoughts?"

- there's certainly lack of closure on both sides as things ended abruptly... but your blog is for the world to see which include those that support you, enviest of you and even loose ended break up bfs.

It sounds like you've moved on but i am sure there's a part of you that wants to know, "what the heck happened?"

PS: what's your PR:

Back squat:
    Dead lift:
    Squat snatch: