Do Women Responding to Playful Teasing on Online Dating Sites?

Of course in person women responding to playful teasing very well, but it doesn't seem to be the case for online dating sites. I'm pretty new to meeting women online, but I've never gotten a response from women using a playful tease, even ones that "liked" my profile. However, if I just say hi and ask a question they respond quite frequently. 5 of the 7 women I messaged like that responded, but none of the 4 I sent teasing messages to responded.

For example, there was a woman who listed one of the things she was good at as getting stray cats to come up to her, so I joked that "I've never met a woman who collects stay cats before. I mean, I'm not one to judge but you have to admit that's a little odd =P. How big is your collection so far?"

I guess that's not really a great sample size, but I guess it does kinda make sense. You can't see body language, tone of voice, facial expressions, or anything like that in a text message. Anyone else find the same to be true? How do you women decide if you respond back? Maybe I'm just not as funny as I think I am lol?

0|1
3|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm not dating however if I were when I first begin talking to someone I prefer no jokes or teasing initially. Save that for after we get to know each other. Show me kindness, interest in getting to know me without jokes, friendship and that you take getting to dating seriously by being polite and nice. Not cracking jokes right from the get go.. Jumping around in my words but hope that makes sense..

1|2
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• Avoid any negative comments until you know one another better. Girls are looking over your profile and weighing the tone of your behavior. If you met someone for the first time would you put them down right away? Plus the teasing kind of comes across like you're negging. Girls do noooot like that.

Save your teasing and jokes for when they know you better and can give as good as they get ;)