Guys, would you date a girl with social anxiety?

I have social anxiety so it's a struggle for me to get out of the house. And when I do I often have anxiety attacks. People make me feel like I'm screwed up and no one would ever want to put up with that. I get "Maya, you're over reacting" on a daily basis. O lawrd someone get the holy water.

Updates:
I wouldn't want a guy as a therapist I already got one. And, it's not like I don't have my life together I just have social anxiety there's a differance. I just need someone that actually understands and can see past the anxiety.
Difference oml bless my soul

0|0

Most Helpful Guy

• No, I would not.
    It's not about me being an intolerant jerk though. I could totally see myself falling in love with and dating a girl with a physical disability. However, mental/emotional "conditions" (depression, social anxiety, personality disorder, schizophrenia etc. etc.) are things I cannot and don't want to deal with. In my opinion, a relationship can only function if both partners have enough emotional strength to keep themselves afloat. I need a partner who can "deal with her life" and doesn't need me as her personal therapist/life coach. I believe that any kind of emotional condition would be a huge strain on a relationship and would probably lead to its demise eventually.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 11

• Yeah. I'd like go out with you to cozy, but public bars for a drink or to a park to let you get used to it

0|0
    0|0
  • Sweetheart your only 13. Focusing school and not boys. Boys are dumb especially at your age. There will be a few guys who will put up with it later in life and he'll by that time you'll over come this or you'll know how to deal with it better.

0|0
    0|0
  • yes, I've always had that, and still sort of do. never dated or anything, but yeah, I just hope that she opens up

0|0
    0|0