Ex-girlfriend misses me (dumpee), but she's still with someone else (rebound)?

First, I would like to clearly state my intention is to get back with my ex-girlfriend because she was the love of my life who I even asked to be my wife in the future once I finished my degree.

After breaking up, I tried NC for 1 month, but couldn't as she was always contacting me (whether weekly or each 2 weeks) asking how I was (generally, responded briefly).
And then out of a sudden she contacted me again, but this time she said that she misses me and that we could meet sometime. So we met, have some beers, converse and laugh; to sum it up: great day. The next day I text her that we can give it another chance, but she insisted she was not feeling the same way any more and we should stay friend. Since then I delete her completely out of my life.

2.5 weeks later, she used the pretext that she was at a friend's funeral and was thinking about me and misses me. Obviously, I was missing her, but I waited weeks before replying to her. And now she's readied to meet again.

I just don't know what to do as she's still in a relationship with that other guy. As the dumpee what should I do?
Should I keep playing that game "You miss me! I miss you too"?, but I would not initiate a meet up!

Help please.

0|0

Most Helpful Girl