25 years old... never had a boyfriend!

Yes, I've never been with a boy,

never had sex (or made love),

never actually shared a bed with a boy,

and never even spent a Valentine's day with a boy!

Yup, that's where it's at.

I have an otherwise normal life.

I have friends, a job, I got a degree,

there's nothing wrong with my physical appearance

and I'm well - groomed.

I can't flirt, not even when the guy initiates it,

sometimes I don't even notice when a guy hits on me

(my friends have to point it out to me!).

I feel so dysfunctional and different to all the other girls my age

that I don't think I'll ever be able to find myself a boyfriend

because I'm just so inexperienced and clueless.

What do you think of the situation?

And how do I improve things?

Updates:
thank you for all your answers guys and girls!

I actually can't help but realize that in my case it's not really a question of having no social skills or no social life (because I have both). I'm fairly private as a person but I can have conversations with people and most find me quite a pleasant person, or so I've been told. Yet, when it comes to guys, I genuinely can't seem to bring myself to go further than a friendly convo or a few laughs and a beer.
Whenever I went on dates I struggled to believe the guy liked me and I kept questioning his "real motives" for taking me out. If someone expresses interest in me then I just label them as either a loser or a pervert who's desperate for sex, that's why I got approached. I also can't imagine getting physically intimate with a boy, can't see how he'd want to touch, rub, or lick private parts of my body without feeling grossed out.

I think I'm in a messed-up place when it comes to relationships!

0|0
1|8

Most Helpful Guy